News:

All future registrations will need to be approved before activation
due to the increase in spammers registering.

Main Menu

eFootball PES 2020

Started by Jason, July 30, 2019 @ 02:11:29 PM

Jason

Demo is now available for PS4 and Xbox One. Downloading it now...

Jason

Finally had a chance to play a few games and came away impressed. The graphics, which are supposedly downgraded for the demo to keep it small, and the new default camera (Stadium) were a bit of a turnoff when I first saw them, but I was able to get the camera adjusted to my liking. I'm still debating on whether I'm going to stick with the default camera from PES 19 (Dynamic Wide) or the new default "Stadium" view in 20. The new stadium camera started growing on me after bumping the zoom up from 2 to 4.

Once I started playing I immediately noticed that the gameplay was slowed down from last year's game which made it feel much more realistic and methodical, and less like video-game soccer. The improved ball physics are really impressive this year. I know I say this every year, but it's really well done this year and light years ahead of FIFA's ball physics. The way the ball moves and spins is so realistic, and it reacts so naturally with the ground and players. The added sloppiness when trying to control the ball makes the game look so much more natural than in the past.

The new animations and right-stick controls are a big plus too. There seems to be much more going on when players interact with each other on field now. I was getting called for a lot of fouls, and even got a yellow card, in the short games the demo provides.

I'm curious to see if the full game really does have improved graphics. If it does, it'll be hard to hold off on waiting for a $20 sale on this. I won't buy it at full price, but I might I jump in when it drops to $40.

Jason

Definitely sticking with the stadium camera. Played some more with it and can't go back to the old camera now.

BDSooner72